Monday, September 5, 2011

Sonata Arctica For The Sake Of Revenge (2006) DVD9

Sonata Arctica For The Sake Of Revenge (2006) DVD9

DVD9 | Video: PAL 720x576 (4:3) | Audio: DD 5.1, DD Stereo
7.1 GB | Time: 1:31:35 | Front + Back
Genre: Power Metal | Label: Nuclear Blast
Catalog Number: NB 1618-2

"For the Sake of Revenge" was recorded at Shibuya AX in Tokyo, Japan on February 5, 2005 and was mixed by Pasi Kauppinen at Studio57. The mastering duties were handled by Svante Forsb├Ąck at Chartmakers. SONATA ARCTICA's live DVD, "For the Sake of Revenge", has entered the Finnish Music DVD chart at position No. 1.

The guys all sounded absolutely fantastic. They all played great, and Tony's voice was in top form. By far the best performance was by Henrik, because some of the stuff he was pulling off during the show was unbelievable. The sound tech for this concert obviously did an amazing job. There was not one volume issue throughout the entire show, and every instrument could be clearly heard at all times. I'm sure the recording crew had a pretty big part in this as well. I should also mention the lighting of the concert. It was excellent, with big colourful strobes and flashes, but also during the faster parts of songs, big blinding white flashes, going on and off really quickly. I think it really added something great to the concert. ~ Review by Night_Sonata

Track Listing:

1. Prelude For Reckoning
2. Misplaced
3. Blinded No More
4. Fullmoon, extract from “White Pearls Black Oceans”
5. Victoria's Secret
6. Broken
7. 8th Commandment
8. Shamandalie
9. Kingdom For A Heart
10. Replica
11. My Land
12. Black Sheep
13. Sing in Silence
14. The End of this Chapter
15. San Sebastian
16. Gravenimage
17. Don't Say a word
18. The Cage
19. Vodkaa /Hava Nagila
20. Outro “Draw Me”

Bonus material:

Backstage Scenes "The men of the north in the land of the rising sun"


Tony Kakko - backing vocals & vocals
Jani Liimatainen - guitars
Marko Paasikoski - bass
Tommy Portimo - drums
Hanrik Klingenberg - keyboards

Part: 452 MiB


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.